What Drives You Personally to Write?

The script of a talk between Esther Vilar, an Argentian-German writer, author of Der Dressierte Mann (1971) and Alice Schwarzer in the 1970’s. I derive inspiration from many things. I was inspired by this, time ago.


Alice Schwarzer: “But before that I want to ask you something: What drives you personally to write these books?

I mean, you are completely on your own with them. You are a caller in the desert. You suddenly say, everything is inverted and you say exactly, the opposite of what others are saying, or the others aren’t saying anything, and don’t have real opinion. How come?”

Esther Vilar: “Because I can no longer listen to the nonsense that you and your comrades are spreading in public.”

Alice Schwarzer: “The nonsense?”

Esther Vilar: “Yea, the rubbish.”

Alice Schwarzer
Attitude right now, with articles, news, philosophers, etc., I read. How I feel about the blog and Theology.

 

Leave a Reply

